And yet another toilet without a seat???

Comments

• memcneil70memcneil70 Posts: 4,036

Found another toilet lid that opens, but the seat does not raises up in https://www.daz3d.com/ultimate-patio-home-bathroom but it does have toilet paper next to the seat. Move your own trash can next to it if needed.

• FirstBastionFirstBastion Posts: 7,750

Do the stairs up to the tub have any support?  It looks like they are floating?

• felisfelis Posts: 4,205

FirstBastion said:

They are attached to the wall, but that seems to be it.

• WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 38,056
    edited October 2023

real life architects design that [stuff] for stairs because I swear they hate old, shortsighted, arthritic people wearing bifocals

Post edited by Richard Haseltine on
  • PerttiAPerttiA Posts: 10,015

felis said:

FirstBastion said:

They are attached to the wall, but that seems to be it. 

As a mechanical engineer, I can only say laughcrying

• CybersoxCybersox Posts: 8,941
    edited October 2023

WendyLuvsCatz said:

real life architects design that [stuff] for stairs because I swear they hate old, shortsighted, arthritic people wearing bifocals

Er... real life architects DON'T design that [stuff] for stairs in the U.S. because it's not in safety code.  OSHA requires at least one handrail on any stairs in a residential unit with four or more risers and local codes often reduce that to three steps or even two.  For commercial installations, the codes will be even more strict because: lawsuits.   

Do we see these things in movies and the occasional "dream home designs"?  Yes, but unless it's Dr. Shatterhand* building his suicide garden, who would want the lawsuit risk of having a set of stairs in their building that's a literal death trap?      

(*Let's see who get's that reference first.)

Post edited by Richard Haseltine on

the US is not the only country on this planet and some of the most populated ones don't even have OSHA cheeky