Introduce Yourself, Hello, my name is.....

Comments

• TotteTotte Posts: 13,690
    edited December 1969

hrdessau said:
    [email protected]

I am a novice aspiring multimedia artist, a former engineer. I am learning DAZStudio and Carrara/MIMIC.

Unfortunately, I ran into a little problem requiring some advice and help. DAZSudio 4.6 v 108 seemed to work
    just fine when installed with the DAZ installer 108. However, now we have DAZStudio 109 which crashes on my
    Mac OS 9 platform when installed with the currently available DAZ installer 108.

Is my experience unique? Should I wait for DAZ to develop a v 109 installer?
    Should I consider a Bitrock installer and start over from scratch? It is unclear how a Bitrock installer
    work work with a DAZ Studio download.

Alternately, should I pursue another route, perhaps starting with Poser and a Smith Micro installer?

So which DS version do you have? I think the latest released beta is 4.6.2.106 AFAIK.
    And did you install via DIM or via Installer?
    And is "Mac OS 9" Mac OS X 10.9 or Mac OS 9?

• DymetreusDymetreus Posts: 0
    edited January 2014

Greetings one and all, I'm Dymetreus. To answer the OP's question of where I get my artistic aspirations, it's from my friends and the people who look at my creations and tell me how I could've done things better. Simply speaking I enjoy bringing out my creative side. However that is not to say I'm experienced at 3D Modeling, no no no. I'm quite the opposite.

I'm completely new to it, recently inspired to give it my all. I'm here to ask questions and hopefully begin making things I am envisioning into a virtual world.

Also... I can't change my username, and for some odd reason the D is lowercase.. this annoys me /greatly/..

Post edited by Dymetreus on
  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969