Calling Fenric.

Comments

• Philemo_CarraraPhilemo_Carrara Posts: 1,175
    edited December 2015
    Philemo said:

I have

something almost ready. I've been using it selfishly for some time and I decided to spend some time working on it enough to release it.

To make it short, it's a modifier you can apply on any figure or prop that removes poke through. It also creates morphs so that you don't have to do the computation every time you do something.

Morphs are keyframed and you can add different ones for different situations (a poke through created by a particular posture).

If someone is willing to help and is courageous enough to help debug an alpha version (on windows 64 bits), he (or she) is more than welcome.

Just be patient. I have very little time, Christmas is coming, and, as a software engineer, I hate to deliver unproved software. As I said, all I have now is on alpha stage.

Link to the alpha version : https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bztu9Tp7eavmdFN4dnhIUHItc1E/view?usp=sharing

Decompress and move files to extension folder in Carrara install. Windows 64 bit only.

Documentation follows ASAP

Post edited by Philemo_Carrara on
    edited December 2015
    Philemo said:

Link to the alpha version : https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bztu9Tp7eavmdFN4dnhIUHItc1E/view?usp=sharing

Decompress and move files to extension folder in Carrara install. Windows 64 bit only.

I didnt have time to finish the video. So there is a short doc :

Add "No PokeThrough general utility" modifier to the actor or model of the figure. You can have as much as you need (one initial, another one for cloth on cloth situation, other dedicated to a particular posture that isn't solved by the initial one).