Dforce Destroying Cloth

I'm very new to Daz so I just wanted to start of with something Very Simple. I followed the basic tutorial of how to make clothes in Blender here, and carried on from that. So I made a single piece skirt, easy peasy, took about ten minutes, and followed the tutorial for importing it to Daz as well.

Everything is working fine, it loads in and sits on the model in A Pose no problem. But when I try to run the Dforce Sim on it, for some reason it makes the front of the skirt completely vanish, and only keeps the back.

And when I hide Genesis 9 to get a better look, it doesn't seem that the front part of the cloth is going into anything, it's just fully gone. I went back in Blender and made sure all of my normals were facing the right way and everything, reimported it, same problem.

Also, I DID try weight painting because I want the belt part to remain stiff, but it only kept the belt in place while the front half of the skirt still seemed to vanish.

Added examples of the problem and how it's supposed to look below!

back.png
164 x 379 - 34K
front.png
163 x 373 - 30K
og.png
180 x 403 - 45K

Comments

• What happens if tyou run the simulation on the cloth in isolation? What happens if you select the cloth and then hit the frame selected button (ctrl F, cmd F for Macs)?

• If by in Isolation you mean without the Gen9 Model, the same thing happens; the front vanishes completely, and then the cloth behaves normally and falls. If that's not what you meant by in isolation please let me know!

As for Frame Selected, the exact same thing - though in my simulation settings I have frames to simulate set to current frame. I also tried simulating it with the model changing poses to see if that would help, but the frontpart of the skirt always vanishes.

• Yes, that is what I meant by in isolation.