PBR Filament render makes everything pink

Even when creating a new scene with just a primitive box in it with no shader, if i switch to the PBR rendering it turns it pink, and i can see four different shades of pink depending on whether i want dome, dome+scene, scene, or sun-sky mode, but none of them allows me to view the surface as it is.  all blues, greens, etc look nearly black and i think they are being multiplied with the pink light. 

this problem seems basic, but nobody else seems to be experiencing the same issue. is it possible to use PBR/Filament to view the "true" colors of objects in their full brightness? if not, can the pink tint be cancelled out with another tint so that they  appear true to color?  I notice that spotlights and distant lights dont seem to change this either ... i even tried adding a blue distant light, but it, too just made thinks darker instead of bluer.

ive been using DAZ for nearly three years now, but Im an off-and-on hobbyist so I am still posting in the new-user forum as Ive noticed my posts so far have tended to be answered quickly. I appreciate the help people here have given me and hope that this problem is as easily solved as the others. I have looked for answers in the forums and on other sites, but as Ive mentioned, no one else seems to have this specific problem.  

Thank you,

Soap

Comments

• WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 38,064

while Filament is loading the surfaces are a purple shade, maybe your OpenCL needs an update 

• soapwellsoapwell Posts: 23

Thank you both, but it's clear from Uncanny's post that the pink I'm seeing is not the purple you both are talking about.  When the scene loads, or when I switch from another view into PBR view, I see the dark bluish-purple shades at first, but they quickly blink into their new shades, which are smoothly rendered except that they  are stained pink .... blues and greens are nearly black, and whites and reds are nearly indistinguishable.