New to Daz and would appreciate some help in understanding these products.

I'm new to Daz and I'm trying to wrap my head around how things work. I want to work on a short animation project, a cartoon of sorts. I initially thought about making the characters in Character Creator. I see it can import assets from Daz as well. I'm not sure I can do the full character creation from scratch in Daz or what would be the advantages. Somebody just recommended me Character Creator. I found some products on the Daz site, but I have questions about them and I see no ways of contacting the vendor to ask. So I thoought maybe more experienced Daz users here could help? My intention was to get this suit, to use with a character created in Character Creator .

For example this product: No Suit for Genesis 8 Male(s) | Daz 3D

I'm not sure if this is a "suit generator" or just that one suit. The description reads as if you can create any tight suit with it. But the photos show the same suit, just in different colors. Maybe because I'm new to Daz there may be some feature/use case I don't understand. But is that a suit generator or just that one piece of "clothing"?

And this is a full 3D model, right? Urban Future 6 | Daz 3D

I aske because of the price. I'm used to buying 3D assets from other vendors such as TS and it seems quite a low price for a full 3D model. 

Thanks in advance.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• The No Suit ias an add-on for the Genesis 8 male, which is part of the free content included with Daz Studio - it is a set of morphs (blend shapes) and GeoGrafts (add-on mesh that can replace part of the base mesh - e.g. for removing the ears) plus textures. Most store content is for one or more figures - morphs, textures, or figues that simply add to the figure and follow its poses for clothes or hair.

• LeanaLeana Posts: 11,406

Urban future 6 is a complete environment set with fully textured 3D models.