How To Open A Purchased Asset As Shown in The Product Renders?

Hi, I'm new to Daz3D and have a super basic question.

When I purchase a character from the Store, I base my purchase on the renders of that product. I would assume that when I open the product in Daz3D, it should open the same as the store renders. 

After watching the tutorials, I need to open the character and apply the assets to them however, I cannot find all the assets shown in the product renders. Is it possible to open the full character as shown in the product renders? Why can I not find all the assets?

Hopefully, I'm missing something basic but, any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,N

Comments

• Can you tell us which product and what assets are missing? Is what's missing listed in the "what's included" list under the description? Not everything in a product showcase render is necessarily included as those images are meant to show the product in use, which includes showing them with other 3D assets.

• KainjyKainjy Posts: 812

Usually promo images contain many elements not incoluded in the product.
    If you bought a character maybe you don't have clothing items and hair but you have a morph and some skin/material presets.

You don't have also the "stage" (environment imeages, props in background, light settings, camera settings, etc..).. so creating some promo images is usully very complex. Try asking info at the author ,maybe he will share needed info.

• Hi, thanks for your replies.

It's the product below;

https://www.daz3d.com/silver-hd-for-genesis-81-female

So, I would need to do a detailed review of the product description to figure out what's included? That's disappointing, when I look at the product renders, I was hoping that the 3d model as shown would open in Daz3d ready for rendering.