Time for renderize a picture

armengolabellaarmengolabella Posts: 9
edited December 2021 in New Users

Hello: I'm new in that!

When I render a scene, a pool with 4 characters, in UHD 16:9 take 2 hours to do a single picture.

When I see in internet comics that had 150 pictures... took 300 hours renderize all?

Daily I only can do 3 or 5 pictures if I am lucky. A very slow process.

My computer specs are:

- CPU RIZEN 7 3800X 8 CORES

- RAM 32GB DDR4

- SOLID HD

- CARD AMD RADEON 3800 XT 8GB

People told me I had a really powerful and nice computer (I bought a few months ago) and I don't understand why take so long renderize pictures in Daz Studio.

How long take normally renderize a UHD image? Must I change my computer for other more powerful? thanks

Post edited by armengolabella on

Comments

• barbultbarbult Posts: 24,009

Your computer is mostly fine. Your graphics card is the problem, if you are rendering in Iray. Only Nvidia graphics cards can be used by Daz Studio to render Iray fast in the GPU. With a Radeon card, you can only render Iray slowly with the CPU. Why, you ask. Because Iray is an Nvidia product.

• Wow... Never guess. Thank you. Then what nvidia card is good enough? I see the prices of nvidia 3070, 3080 y 3090 amd range between $1,200 and $2,200. That is so much. Insane expensive. What nvidia is best price/performance? Thanks Also with a nvidia card how long take renderize a picture?
  • barbultbarbult Posts: 24,009