Three questions/concerns

asuramaya110asuramaya110 Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hi I'm very new to Daz3d and have been in brief contact with one of the forum's helpful Admins who has suggested I post three questions I had asked that admin earlier today; hopefully these three problems I am having are easily fixable:

To quote CAP-verbatim from my previous PM:

1. When I had first downloaded Daz3d4Pro I was able to activate the A,W&P
tab and view what I had, then 'suddenly' I was no longer able and still am
no longer able to activate that tab to see its content; naturally I panicked
and uninstalled Daz3d, then reinstalled it hoping that would have solved the
problem, it did not. When I was just about to give up I discovered that the
content library tab basically had everything the A,W&P tab had, so I thought
maybe Daz3d decided to transfer everything from the AWP to the Library but
then after viewing and reading some of the video and written tutorials Daz3d
has kindly put out I realized that wasn't the case; and what I would like to
now know is what exactly could have happened? why isn't the AWP no longer
pulling up the smart content folder?

2. Almost every time I load something from my library to be viewed/displayed
in the main/center screen it says something like 'error Daz3d not
responding' but then it ends up loading (thankfully) anyway.

3. I can not seem to figure out how to 'auto-fit' even the simplest
components on to the genesis-figure for example trying to fit the
magus-shorts on to a genesis female, I can fit the boots and hair just fine
and sometimes the jacket but only with the standard 't-pose' the moment I
change the pose-value everything becomes distorted this does not happen
nearly as much with say A3 and her mech-girl outfit.

I think Daz3d is really cool but these problems I'm having are not cool :( even as
a 'noob' I don't think I should be having these problems.

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 99,523