Announcing: Daz Deals Browser Add-on II

Comments

• dawnbladedawnblade Posts: 1,723

The Chrome add-on is working for me again (w/o needing to uninstall/reinstall it)! Windows 10 Pro Version 20H2, 19042.1052.

• Fae3DFae3D Posts: 2,531
    edited June 2021

Ok, I'm very new to this add on so sorry if I'm just being stupid somehow.  I installed this add on about a month or two ago, I'm using the latest version of the Brave browser.  It worked fine until about a week ago.  Now, it no longer shows me price history or forum/gallery links, and I've lost the ability to search by what I already have.  My wishlist options still work, however, so I know the add on hasn't been completely turned off or anything.

Does anyone know what might be going on?

Edited to add - I'm a Mac user on Catalina 10.15.7

Post edited by Fae3D on
  • HeleneHelene Posts: 115
    edited June 2021

Hello!
    First off, I love the DAZ Deals addon.  It helps me so much (spend more money <sigh>)  :)
    For several months (possibly since they redid the store, but maybe before then)  when I go to a page of multiple items from the DAZ sale page (like Plat for a Day), there is a 90% chance I will have to reload the page to get the button at the top that will show only my wishlist items.  So I reload the page and get on with the shopping.
    The new DAZ search page only shows tick boxes for Hide Items I Own and PC+.  There are no tick boxes for, and DAZ itself does not seem to provide within this search - Show me Items I Already Own, and Show Me Items on my Wishlist. 
    Today I uninstalled the Daz Deals firefox plugin and rebooted my pc, reinstalled the Daz Deals plugin and see none of these buttons on the search page and I still have to reload sale pages to get the wishlist button. 
    What else can I try?
    Thanks!

The specifics of what I am trying to do:
    Plat for a Day has a nifty set of wings.  I know I own some wings, but which ones?