Noob question - appearant gaps between seams

adekii_7c5e2f82c7adekii_7c5e2f82c7 Posts: 19
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hello!

Sorry for this complete noob question, I know I'm doing something wrong I'm just not sure exactly what it is. I applied some pre-made textures to a genesis model, and everything looked fine. Then I painted over copies of those textures in photoshop, and applied the updated textures to the genesis model. However, I'm getting little white gaps between the seams of where the arm/shoulder textures meet the torso, and I'm not sure why. I completely filled the texture graphics with color so there should not be any white spots on them. Is there a control I need to use to "stretch out" the texture to the limits? Did I screw up something really fundamental?

Here's an example of what I'm seeing, if I have attached the image correctly that is:

burstlionwip5.png
1116 x 1009 - 547K

Comments

• Sfariah DSfariah D Posts: 25,906
    edited December 1969

Genesis has several uv layouts. do you know which uv map you used for the texture and which uv map Genesis is using?

• adekii_7c5e2f82c7adekii_7c5e2f82c7 Posts: 19
    edited December 1969

When I had applied the purchased "catgirl" skins, they appeared to have gone into the box beside "diffuse color" and "velvet", so I put my modified textures into those same boxes. I think that's what you were asking, if you were asking a different question I apologize for my misinterpretation!

edited December 1969

adekii said:
    When I had applied the purchased "catgirl" skins, they appeared to have gone into the box beside "diffuse color" and "velvet", so I put my modified textures into those same boxes. I think that's what you were asking, if you were asking a different question I apologize for my misinterpretation!

Sorry I do not think that is what I am talking about.

Is this the catgirl you were talking about http://www.daz3d.com/shop/catgirl-genesis/ ?

edited December 1969