Conforming Eyebrows

Hi, I've been using DAZ Studio and Carrara for about 6 months now. There have been many occasions where deapair has led me to the brink of asking for help on here! But I have soldiered on with trial and error and tutorials. I now just about know my way around the basics of the softwares, but this has got me flummoxed.

I'm inclined to think this is something that just doesn't work in Carrara - but take DAZ studio and a figure with conforming eyebrows (Hitomi, Hiro, Alfred for M6), everything works fine in terms of the brows following facial expressions. But I can't get this feature to work in Carrara (8.5, Mac).  The eyebrows will fit to the figure head shape and follows any change in that regard, but the brows don't move in tandem with the expressions. 

I'm not the most savvy with the inner workings of DAZ products, but I can see in the modelling room (animation mode) that the brows have morph targets - that they CAN (?) move, just that they don't. Not with the caharacter's expressions and not of their own accord — there are no sliders in the assemble room to reflect these apparent morph capabilities.

Would love to get some input on this?!

Thanks!

Comments

• SileneUKSileneUK Posts: 1,971
    edited August 2016

Hi... I am not familiar with Alfred, but found the following notes on the product page, unfortunately the link that is noted as HERE below is dead.  If you go to the parameters for his head... are the Carrara sliders already set for Alfred PLUS you can check the other face morphs, like brows up, down, etc. If they are pre-haired, it might be related to Carrara.  Sorry I can't be helpful... maybe someone will know the answer.

ETA:   Use the search tab for forums at top and put in Alfred HD. Some interesting posts came up about the morphs from Poser users. 

cool  Silene

http://www.daz3d.com/fw-alfred-hd-for-michael-6

Details

Alfred is a high quality character for Michael 6 for use in DAZ Studio 4.6 and up and Poser 9 and up.